Danny Breslin

How it is…

Merry Christmas to you

Despite being grumpy at the moment I’m going to wish you all season’s greetings. Why am I grumpy? I’m bloody grumpy because I bought a new phone and the screen has cracked despite the fact that it hasn’t been dropped or in any way mishandled. I’m trying to sort this out but they’re dragging their feet saying its not covered by my warranty.

Nah…I won’t spoil your day by going on.

Wishing all my friends and readers a very, very merry Christmas and a happy and prosperous new year from everyone here: me, Mrs B, the cats Millie and Raffles, and the dogs Jessie, Alfie and of course Bones. We hope all of you get what your heart desires this year and you have a top time.

Please spare a thought and a couple of quid for all those who are not as lucky as us. Cheers and may your God go with you.

Love

Danny.x

December 24, 2013 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , ,

16 Comments »

  1. Have a good one mate and hope the phone gets sorted…

    Comment by bulldog | December 24, 2013 | Reply

  2. Have a good one, Danny!

    Comment by john zande | December 24, 2013 | Reply

  3. Thanks for your wishes, Danny. Have a great day, you too, as well as a super year ahead. I also hope your phone gets replaced. Is it the Apple chaps?

    Comment by mj | December 24, 2013 | Reply

  4. Merry Christmas!!!

    Comment by cravesadventure | December 24, 2013 | Reply

  5. Just x

    Comment by Judith Willems | December 24, 2013 | Reply

    • My phone doesn’t work either…as you can tell haha. Just came to your site to wish you an amazing joyous wonderful happy ballsy Christmas!!
      X Judith

      Comment by Judith Willems | December 24, 2013 | Reply

      • Cheers mate, all the best.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | December 24, 2013

  6. Happy Holidays Danny. Glad our path’s have crossed and look forward to more in 2014. :-)

    Comment by The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  7. Merry Christmas, my friend!

    All the best to you and your loved ones in Year 2014!

    Cheers~ :D

    Comment by BeWithUs | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  8. The same good wishes to you Danny and the complete menagerie.

    Comment by Christopher Meade | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  9. Danny, I cannot tell you how happy I am that I found your blog. I truely wish you and yours a very prosperous and happy New Year….and a phone company that knows how to take care of their customers.

    Comment by richardmax22 | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  10. I’m sorry about the phone, Danny… I’m thinking who’s head should pay for this but -as you say- it’s Christmas!
    Perfect time to try practicing telepathy, by the way!
    Merry Christmas, my friend and a special kiss to Bones [please don't be jealous!] :-)

    Comment by marina kanavaki | December 25, 2013 | Reply

  11. Hope you got your phone sorted! Don’t know why, I imagine you being grumpy a la Victor Meldrew (WHOOOOOOO, old school I know, sorry!) which is slightly amusing. Hope you had an amazing Christmas, etc, just coming for a catch up! :)

    Comment by gina4star | January 24, 2014 | Reply

    • Meldrew? How bloody old do you think I am? Mind you, I’ll hold my hands up to being grumpy. ;-)

      Comment by Danny Breslin | January 24, 2014 | Reply

      • Haha, not nearly as old as Victor!!! :)

        Comment by gina4star | January 24, 2014

      • Younger, hotter(?) and with a lot more hair on my head thank you very much. Missed you recently Miss 4star, glad you’re back.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | January 24, 2014


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,687 other followers

