Danny Breslin

How it is…

The true hero of Bones’ Diary

It seems that I’m not the only blogger in the family. There’s a wordpress site you may have heard of called Bones’ Diary, it features the ramblings of a border terrier who obviously has far too much time on his paws.

Regular readers will know how he is always making fun of his dad, a hapless fool who, it appears, is little more than a clueless fellow who stumbles through life and whose hobby seems to be swearing at the tv.

I think that is an unfair image that is being painted of Bones’ dad. To me he appears to be the hero of the piece. Forever having to put up with an insane household, he stands as a rock anchoring them all through life’s troubled waters. Oh and it’s also a bit unfair because the dopey dad he’s growling about is me! Yep, that’s right – I’m Bones’ dad.

Ironically he thought I didn’t know what he was writing about me; he thought he was being clever, using my keyboard when my back was turned. Does he really think I’m that stupid? I knew all along – the cats told me!

September 25, 2012 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Peace you guys …peace!!!!
    Pointless in hiding the love between you!
    🙂

    Comment by marina kanavaki | September 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Yeah ok, I love him. But I was also quite fond of the sofa, the doormat, the rug in the living room, the corners of the coffee table and various other victims of this terrier terror.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 25, 2012 | Reply

  2. What a clever idea; I think this is a delightful blog and am going to be a follower!

    Comment by morristownmemos by Ronnie Hammer | September 25, 2012 | Reply

    • That is really kind of you, welcome aboard. I’ll try not to disappoint.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 25, 2012 | Reply

  3. Know how you feel! After all we do for these crazy dogs yo think they would give us some respect… LOL…. Enjoy both of the blogs!!! Keep up the great work. 🙂

    Comment by colliesofthemeadow | September 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Respect is a dirty word to dogs like ours. Thanks for visiting and thanks for the encouragement.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 26, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

