Danny Breslin

How it is…

And the award goes to…

My Aussie mate Flying Bubbles has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I’m so chuffed I can’t tell you, my very first award and like I told Bubbles it will probably be my only award.

So apparently I have to tell you seven random things about myself, not as easy as it sounds! But I’ll give it a go:

1. I’d rather pull my own teeth than watch “Reality TV” shows. Why do people feel the need to embarrass themselves before the nation? Why are the viewers so sick of their own lives that they have to watch the humiliation of others to make themselves feel better?

2. I hate parties. I hate small talk, I hate pretending to be interested in accountancy or tennis or how the children are getting on at school since the new headmaster relaxed the rules on uniforms; I hate dancing, karaoke, fancy dress – need I go on?

3. I relax by playing video games but refuse to play online and risk being thrashed on Fifa13 by some 9 year old half way around the world.

4. I’m too trusting that people will do the right thing. I try to treat others as I would like to be treated and expect the same back; I might as well wear a t-shirt saying “Sucker” on it.

5. I shout and swear at my TV (see no.1).

6. Tea and cake beats beer and nibbles.

7. The fear of showing I’m afraid of something overrides my fear of anything. (Does that make sense?)

There you go, now you realise why shrinks pretend they’re out when I come a calling. Now I’ve got to nominate other blogs that I think are deserving of an award and probably alot more deserving than mine. If you are not mentioned in this list it is nothing personal.

http://adventurousandrea.com/

http://originalapplejunkie.wordpress.com/

http://colliesofthemeadow.wordpress.com/

http://cristianmihai.net/

http://marinakanavaki.com/

 

November 14, 2012 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , , , ,

19 Comments »

  1. You deserve the award mate 🙂

    Comment by flyingbubbles | November 14, 2012 | Reply

  2. Congratulations! I can totally relate to #7 and am totally with you on #1. Thanks for following my blog.

    Comment by littlemisswordy | November 14, 2012 | Reply

    • I love your blog. As for no.7, when I was younger refusing to admit I’m scared has sent me headlong into situations that might have been, in hindsight, much better avoided.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | November 14, 2012 | Reply

  3. Congratulations on the award!

    I totally agree with you on the first one and number 7 does make sense – at least it does to me!

    Comment by Clowie | November 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Clowie. Of course it makes sense to you, we’re on the same wavelength my friend.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | November 14, 2012 | Reply

  4. Well done Danny! You deserve this award. You’re as boring as my hubby, though…he curses and swears and carries on when when my daughter and I are glued to The Kardashians, or The Only Way is Essex…!!!!!

    Comment by Yaz | November 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Oh please!!!!! I’m reaching for a bucket as I write this.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  5. Great! Congrats 🙂

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | November 15, 2012 | Reply

  6. Thanks so much for the nomination!
    I have had it before, but I will still participate 🙂

    Comment by originalapplejunkie | November 16, 2012 | Reply

  7. Congratulations on your award!! Thank you for giving it to us, we are deeply honored. I am sure more awards are heading your way! 🙂

    Comment by colliesofthemeadow | November 16, 2012 | Reply

    • I’m a big fan of the collies.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | November 19, 2012 | Reply

      • thanks! Do check us out there is a award for you… 🙂

        Comment by colliesofthemeadow | November 20, 2012

  8. Congrats on the award! And I love the list. Hard to pick a favorite (though I’m glad I’m not the only one who occasionally talks – ahem – back to the TV). 🙂

    Comment by Megan Peterson (@OpalescentOkapi) | November 17, 2012 | Reply

  9. Great description of yourself… Agree more than anything on #1
    Still fighting with #3 to prove that I’m best in the world (not FIFA but PES)
    I’m not afraid of 9yo 😉 You should also try to be more courageous 😀

    Comment by Good Deed | November 20, 2012 | Reply

    • It’s not fear, just the avoidance of shame.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | November 21, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

