Danny Breslin

How it is…

Check this out: obvious talent for writing and a passion for his subject.

Jamie Golds

…1995, I saw 1 of the most exciting football matches I ever saw at Albion’s old Eton Park ground.

25th November 1995; Burton Albion 3-3 Bamber Bridge in the FA Trophy 3rd Qualifying Round.

How do I know this was 17 years ago today?

Thanks to the old man.

My Dad has done a lot of Albion research over the last few years, and has been wondering what exactly to do with this information he’s gathered. I hope he speaks to the club and is able to get a book published; he’s done so much work, has so much interesting information, it’d be a shame for it to go to waste.

Anyway, last Christmas my Dad put all his Albion stats to good use and handed me something on Christmas day that would have any football-fact geek, such as me, creaming into their Christmas pudding.

It was a 2012 diary…

View original post 560 more words

November 30, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

