Danny Breslin

How it is…

The Importance of Reblogging

I love being part of the blogging community, or Blogosphere if you like. I was thinking about it the other day (yeah I know, thinking that didn’t involve football, who’d have guessed?) and I was overwhelmed with the realisation that by starting up the Danny Breslin Blog I have been brought into contact with some really special people around the world who I might never have met. Amazingly talented people from all corners of the globe whom I have found inspiration from, who have made me laugh and have shown me places I have never seen.

I reblogged a post from a new blogger Jamie, I wanted you to share his passion which shines through when he’s writing about his beloved Burton Albion (who?). I love that, how writers can get so passionate about a subject that they can lead you to a different place, feeling what they felt. I reblogged it because I wanted to share something with my readers that they might not have seen otherwise. That is why reblogging is important, so we can share posts that we think others will enjoy reading and to deservedly boost the readership of the original post creator. That is what being a community is all about: sharing.

I want you to enjoy the adventures of Chuck and his Collies and Clowie, to follow the daily posts of the Original Apple Junkie, enjoy the art of Marina Kanavaki. I want you to laugh your arse off at the ramblings of the Irish Manboy who is THE funniest blogger! I want you to meet talented people from around the world like Cristian Mihai, Flying Bubbles, Seyi Sandra David, The Fumi Chronicles and Dutch Judy, learn from enlightened bloggers such as Yaz Rooney and travel the world with The Lowes, Adventurous Andrea, Audrey Johnson and Lesley Carter.

There are so many others that I can’t name them all but I tell you what I will do – every week I will reblog a post that has impressed me so you can all enjoy it too. I want you to do the same if you would? It doesn’t matter who it is by or what it is about, just share it. Lets all get reblogging and we can build this fantastic community of ours, making the world a smaller place. You can start by each of you reblogging this post to try to encourage all of your followers to reblog too. Together we can create something astounding.

So how about it, who’s up for it?

December 4, 2012 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the mention! One of the great parts about blogging has been coming into contact with people from all over the world.

    Comment by Clowie | December 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Absolutely, its great to read people’s musings who you would never have known otherwise.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | December 4, 2012 | Reply

  2. terrific idea! i’m on!

    Comment by N Filbert | December 4, 2012 | Reply

  3. I’m very flattered! I definitely need to do some re-blogging, here soon.

    Comment by adventurousandrea | December 4, 2012 | Reply

    • You deserve a mention, I really enjoy reading your blog. The “juicing dance” had me in stitches laughing.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | December 4, 2012 | Reply

      • Wow, you’re too kind!!! I love the interaction that blogging facilitates.

        Comment by adventurousandrea | December 4, 2012

  4. Very good initative and I’m so in! Reblogging it will be! Sometimes I feel that blogging is a lot about promotion and stuff, while the actual stories and views from different people make the online blogosphere worth being a part of. Thanks for the mention btw ;)!

    Comment by Judith Willems | December 4, 2012 | Reply

    • You’re a blogger worth mentioning. : )

      Comment by Danny Breslin | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  5. Kind words Unc, cheers!

    I’ll repay the favour when I’ve got some followers!!

    Comment by jamiejlg1986 | December 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Follow and comment on other blogs and they will follow you.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  6. Thanks for the mention. I should start reblogging soon. Great idea. Thanks

    Comment by flyingbubbles | December 6, 2012 | Reply

  7. This is also another thought worth bringing up. There are many writers out there, myself included, who posted some of their best articles when they first began and had no following. Now that a following has been achieved, reblog those first gems. We would all appreciate it!

    Comment by richardmax22 | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • I hadn’t thought about that, so much is lost in the archives. Thanks for that Richard.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | December 19, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

