Danny Breslin

How it is…

I just read this and couldn’t stop laughing as I pictured the scene. Enjoy….

richardmax22

AUTHOR’S NOTE: I had nothing planned for my blog. But yesterday material for a new post literally knocked on my front door. And I just had to share it.

Yesterday an old fishing buddy stopped by. What I received was not a cordial hand shake. While busily chewing off huge chunks of my posterior I couldn’t get a word in edgewise.

His greeting was as follows, leaving out his colorful adjectives:

“Don’t you hi Amos me!,” he bellowed, refusing my hand shake. “In all the years I’ve known you I thought you were a thoughtful and caring person. Obviously I was wrong!”

“What?” I pinched in between tirades.

“As long as you and I have known Bob as a friend you would think the least you could have did was go to his memorial!”

“Memorial for what?” I interjected, my mind swimming. I had never seen Amos so angry, much…

View original post 305 more words

February 1, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the morning laugh! Hysterical!

    Comment by littlemisswordy | February 1, 2013 | Reply

    • I am so glad you enjoyed the post. This is why I write.

      Comment by richardmax22 | February 1, 2013 | Reply

  2. Thank you, Danny, for the reblog. It was very kind of you. I can’t believe the response I received on my last three posts. Thanks again!

    Comment by richardmax22 | February 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Aw man it was so funny! I was trying to tell my missus but I kept laughing so much she couldn’t understand what I was saying and just gave up.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | February 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

