Danny Breslin

How it is…

The Wanderer's Route

Last night, as I was lying down in my bed, I was thinking about pride. A sin; a poison, people say. One of the deadly or capital sins, pride is always a shunned emotion or feeling or state of mind.

Inside of me, I was not convinced by the badness of this feeling, perhaps as compared to lust, gluttony, greed, and sloth which are obviously destructive of the human person and the entire humanity in general. And so in my mind I formed several questions for myself to answer, just to come up with a much clearer understanding of this feeling.

Why is pride considered evil?

I believe it is because pride is always directed to the self, selfish in other words. Moreover, it is always in comparison or expense of others. People take pride from being more than others, having accomplished what others can’t, having gained what others fail…

View original post 606 more words

February 4, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

