Danny Breslin

How it is…

Written Words Never Die

Do your Comments and Replies attract or chase away readers?

If you are like me, you probably relish “Comments” from readers. And as we all know, comments are great morale boosters, aren’t they, and keep us fuelled.

For this reason, I try to leave behind well thought out comments on blog posts that touch me. Do unto others — (Note: “try” as I don’t always succeed). I also try to give thought to fashioning “Replies” to “Comments” left in my blog.

We all love positive feedback but negative feedback is more challenging and needs greater consideration.

Our “Comments” and “Replies” give us opportunities for building bridges and traffic across cyberspace – or destroying both.

If you are an aspiring (or even published) author, poet, editor, etc –  your “Comments” and “Replies” provide a window to showcase your skills. Think of an “editor” who commits horrible grammatical errors in his comments or replies. Need I say more? The same applies to…

View original post 284 more words

March 19, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much for your advice. I also agree with so much of what you say. Though writing was never my main source of income, the payments I received for published works got me through many tough times when I was a young family man. And though many of my past posts were rewrites of published works, and have been published many times, I still never tire of reading the compliments given to any post I make. As you well know, writing is a lonely occupation. Unlike someone on stage, we can’t see or receive the instant gratification of our work. If one does not love writing simply for writing itself, they never last. As you, most of my followers came from taking the time to read and comment on the posts of others. It is a win win situation in more ways than can be listed. And reading your post is a great example.

    Comment by richardmax22 | March 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog Richard.

    Comment by emmylgant | March 23, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

