Danny Breslin

How it is…

Check out the cover…

Roof-of-World

Here is a cheeky sneak preview of the cover for my new book! Yes my friends the moment is almost upon us, I’m just waiting for Me & Gus on the Roof of the World to show up on Amazon Kindle then I’ll be a published author…oh man! That feels weird.

I really want to thank my mate from Athens (last seen somewhere in Sweden) Doctor Argyrios Gkasiamis for supplying the cover photo you see above. I hope all you Breslin fans like it.

I know that some of you have published your own stuff, some of which I have read, enjoyed and been humbled by; can I ask if you have any advice on marketing that I might be able to use? I’m a bit of a thick lad when it comes to such things so any hints/tips/advice would be gratefully accepted. Cheers, luv ya.

I’ll give you a shout to let you know when it’s available on Kindle and I’ll try to get it marked down for free for a week so you can all have a read.

July 10, 2013 - Posted by | Me & Gus on the Roof of the World, Writing Your First Book | , , , ,

16 Comments »

  1. Great title and great cover Danny. Hope your book will do well. Some American author did self publish and promoted his book to sell in the millions, he then produced a second book on how to sell e books! I think you have to shamelessly push and promote your book. There is no set formula for success with e books.

    Comment by celticillumination | July 10, 2013 | Reply

  2. Woooohoooo! Getting close now. Fabulous cover. Do you know Paulette at
    http://thepersecutionofmildreddunlap.wordpress.com/blog/ ?
    She has successfully marketed her own book and knows a lot about it. She might be able to help.

    Comment by Alison | July 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Alison, yes Paulette and I follow each others’ blogs, she’s great.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 11, 2013 | Reply

  3. Congrats, Danny!
    That’s very exciting!!! 😉
    I don’t have any advice, but I’m all about encouraging you!

    Comment by Denise Hisey | July 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Your encouragement is gratefully received, thanks Denise.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 11, 2013 | Reply

  4. Congrats, Danny!!! Great news and your cover is brilliant.
    Perfect photo and type well balanced.
    So shall I say “break a leg” or a simple: MAY IT SELL LIKE HELL will do?!!
    🙂

    Comment by marina kanavaki | July 10, 2013 | Reply

    • LOL!!! The way my luck runs both my legs might actually break on demand but I appreciate the thought.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 11, 2013 | Reply

  5. Wow! It looks great! Eeeee, how exciting, congratulations! 🙂

    Comment by gina4star | July 10, 2013 | Reply

  6. Wow! It looks fabulous. I love the arrangement of the author’s name, and those horns! Great cover! Congratulations and best wishes for the great big Amazon launch. I will share the link on my Linkedin groups.

    Take care! Dream on….

    Comment by mj | July 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you MJ. I think the yak in the photo had as much luck as I did up there.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 11, 2013 | Reply

      • ha! ha! the yak?? Aww… lucky fella… on Amazon!
        But it all comes together in the most fetching manner.

        Comment by mj | July 11, 2013

  7. Excellent stuff! Congrats man 🙂

    Comment by Ishaiya | July 10, 2013 | Reply

  8. Hi,
    Great book cover 🙂 It’s so exciting making a book!!
    Congrats to you on getting it together because I for one know it’s a big-assed hassle!

    Re your travels (your About) – heaps interesting. A Chinese firing squad? I would LOVE to know how you survived that.

    Sounds enormously interesting. All our lives are SO different. I commend you on venturing.

    N’n.

    Comment by WordsFallFromMyEyes | July 11, 2013 | Reply

    • The firing squad? Sorry, you’ll have to read the book to get the end of that little story. Maybe they thought I was a waste of bullets?

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 11, 2013 | Reply

  9. Hello Danny,

    Congrats on your book and what an eye-catching cover! About the marketing of your book: I echo the words of one of your previous commenters about Paulette. She’s a good friend of mine too and her book is a success. I believe she’ll help you set the process running. Of course, yours will be a huge success too. Thanks for the follow. I’m pleased to meet you.

    Comment by Uzoma | July 11, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

