Danny Breslin

How it is…

Get my book for free

Roof-of-World

Now you’ve got no excuses: I promised you that because you have stuck with me all this time, and waded through the inane drivel I so often spout with utter contempt and disregard for both peoples’ sensibilities and the English language, you could get to download Me & Gus on the Roof of the World for free.

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

Okay so there is a little white lie in there, damning me for an eternity in flames: it isn’t exactly free. Oh there is no monetary charge of course; just pop along to your Amazon site, search for Danny Breslin and press the BUY IT NOW button. Within seconds it will appear in your ereader or whatever device you use and you won’t have splashed out a penny.

But I do want something in return: could you please tell everyone you know? Post it on Facebook, reblog, tweet, mention it on LinkedIn, Google+ or whatever online social circles you are in. Tell your family, your friends, your postman (I told mine this morning), the people you work with, the people you exercise with, the people you walk the dog with, put up posters, flyers, billboards, sandwich boards, stop traffic, stop sports events, stop passers-by, stop eating until everyone you know buys a copy!!!!!!

And please, if you like what you have read, could you do me the honour of putting a review on Amazon? Maybe review it on your blog?

Thank you so much, now stop reading this and get over to Amazon….

July 12, 2013 - Posted by | Me & Gus on the Roof of the World, Writing Your First Book | , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 Comments »

  1. Fantastic!!!! Congratulations and we will be reading your book… and more! 🙂
    the collies and chuck 🙂

    Comment by colliesofthemeadow | July 12, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Chuck, and thanks to the Collies too.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 12, 2013 | Reply

  2. I have got to get me an e-reader!

    Comment by john zande | July 12, 2013 | Reply

    • Hi John, as far as I know mate you can download it onto your laptop/pc etc.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 12, 2013 | Reply

      • I did try that once and it failed. That said, let me give it a whirl and let’s see…

        Comment by john zande | July 12, 2013

      • Let me know how you get on.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | July 14, 2013

      • Hi Danny…I’m still trying. I think i’ll pass it onto my wife as she is far better at these things than me.

        Comment by john zande | July 15, 2013

  3. Well, Danny, I’m new to the newfangled Kindle world, so your book is my first e-book.
    I’ll be honored to review it on my blog as soon as I figure out how to download and read from a screen! 😉
    (I’m just an old-fashioned girl -or maybe just old!! so bear with me)

    Comment by Denise Hisey | July 12, 2013 | Reply

    • Let me know what you think when you’ve got it figured out LOL

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  4. Your book is in my Kindel. Judging from your posts, I can’t wait to read it.

    Comment by richardmax22 | July 12, 2013 | Reply

    • I can’t wait to hear your opinion on it.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  5. Brain working overtime to think of ways… 😉
    🙂 🙂

    Comment by marina kanavaki | July 12, 2013 | Reply

  6. I downloaded it to my Kindle on iPad. Can’t wait to start reading it! Thanks so much. I hope it isn’t too scary, but then you are still here writing about it so it can’t be that bad! 😉

    Comment by swedenole13 | July 13, 2013 | Reply

    • I think at the time I was too confused to be scared, altitude sickness can have a bad affect on your brain and can, in some cases, be fatal so I was very lucky.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 14, 2013 | Reply

  7. Hi Danny !! Downloaded that book and read it in 2 days. It was brilliant. It was like I was right there with you as you told the story. Recommend it to everyone. Definately will be getting family to read it. Congratulations mate. Great read.

    Comment by Philip Ryan | July 17, 2013 | Reply

  8. I’m sure you’ve got loads more stories to tell !! I wanna read them mate.

    Comment by Philip Ryan | July 17, 2013 | Reply

    • Patience young man, patience. They’ll be more coming. In the meantime you could go back through the archives of this blog and have a read.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 17, 2013 | Reply

  9. Danny, so glad you lived to tell this wonderful tale! Eat your heart out Michael Palin!!! Congratulations on a great read. More please.

    Comment by John Ryan | July 17, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Mr Ryan. I’m planning another one about a trip through South Africa back in 2005. Watch this space…

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 17, 2013 | Reply

  10. Hi Danny just finished reading some parts in the free read, amazing loved it. have shared it on twitter and have put your book cover on my blog widget, and linked it to this post, hope more people find you and your lovely book 🙂

    Comment by Soma Mukherjee | August 7, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Soma, that means a lot to me. I think the fact that people are enjoying reading what I have written is more important to me that the actual sales. Right now, after reading your comment, I’m sitting here with the biggest smile on my face you could imagine. Thanks again.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 7, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

