Danny Breslin

How it is…

The Marketing Mutt

Me & Gus on the Roof of the World has only just took its first faltering steps into the sunshine but already this humble little eBook is fairly flying off  Amazon’s eShelves. I’d like to thank both of you for downloading it….hehe just kidding.

Take a look at the image in the sidebar, that’s my dog Bones who has decided to add his weight to the marketing effort. I suggest you click on the image if you haven’t bought the book already because he’s a savage mutt and doesn’t take kindly to being ignored.

Marina Kanavaki, one of my best friends in the entire blogosphere, put that together for me. She’s such a star!

I’ll leave you to whatever wicked and depraved things you were doing but I just wanted to let you know that time is running out for you to skip on over to Amazon and download my book for free, if you haven’t already.

I’ll be going back to my travel tales and little anecdotes about incidents in my shady past very soon so stick around.

July 15, 2013 - Posted by | Me & Gus on the Roof of the World, Writing Your First Book | , , , , , , , , , ,

23 Comments »

  1. Congratulations! That’s super! Perhaps your next book will be travelling in and around Delhi?! Great work, indeed.

    Comment by mj | July 15, 2013 | Reply

    • I see, was that an invitation for me and Mrs B? That wouldn’t be wise, you haven’t seen how much I eat!

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 15, 2013 | Reply

      • You have a standing invitation from our home in Delhi. And no worries about the food… the hubby doesn’t mind big eaters and loves to feed people. He makes some great Punjabi food. 🙂

        Comment by mj | July 16, 2013

      • That’s really sweet of you. Let’s stay friends and one day I’ll take you up on that offer.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | July 16, 2013

      • Of course… at my age (and stage of life) I prefer long-term relationships… 🙂

        Comment by mj | July 16, 2013

  2. Congratulations! It’s a great feeling to accomplish something you envisioned for so long and worked so hard for. So happy for you!

    Comment by littlemisswordy | July 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Wordy, I have to admit I was the most nervous I’ve ever been the day it was published.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  3. Awww, thank you Danny!! My pleasure. As I said, it was Bones’ doing!
    🙂

    Comment by marina kanavaki | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  4. Thank you.. I down loaded a free copy… and I’m enjoying the book tremendously… will write a critique when finished, but can assure you it will be all good…

    Comment by bulldog | July 15, 2013 | Reply

    • You don’t know how happy that makes me to know you’re enjoying it.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 15, 2013 | Reply

  5. My wife managed to download it, but for some reason i can’t replicate the feat on my contraption 😦

    Alas, i’ll have to read it when her computer is unattended.

    Comment by john zande | July 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Good news, congrats! May you have more of the same with all of your releases!

      Comment by Jack Flacco | July 16, 2013 | Reply

      • Thanks Jack, there are more planned.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | July 16, 2013

  6. I actually paid for it! Was happy to. Reading it now and will review when I’ve finished. Pretty good so far 🙂

    Comment by Alison | July 15, 2013 | Reply

    • You can claim a refund if you don’t like it. Just messin’, glad you’re enjoying it.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 16, 2013 | Reply

  7. I paid for it and am into it. Enjoying it! 🙂

    Comment by The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap | July 16, 2013 | Reply

    • Cheers Paulette, I hope after the promotion is over people will be willing to buy it too.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 16, 2013 | Reply

  8. Right, I’m behind on the whole e-book thing, do I have to have a kindle to get it??!! :S I don’t have one, but I do know people who do… How exciting that it’s ready! 🙂 Congratulations again! 🙂

    Comment by gina4star | July 16, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Miss 4star. If you have a tablet or mobile you can go to your app provider (google play or apple app store) and download the kindle reading app for free. If not you can either borrow one or wait until I’ve released the paperback version.
      I hope you get to read it, I really hope you love it, I really really hope you’ll review it on your brilliant site and most of all I really really really hope your review is kind.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 16, 2013 | Reply

      • Perfect! I will try that out this weekend, I have itunes which I believe is connected to the apple store! I’ve never reviewed a book before, but I’m really looking forward to reading it actually!!! 🙂

        Comment by gina4star | July 17, 2013

  9. Whoop whoop!! Got it downloaded, Danny! I’m on a roll now 😉

    Comment by Denise Hisey | July 16, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

