Danny Breslin

How it is…

A Favour for a Friend

Roof-of-World

It has been a about three weeks since the release of my book Me & Gus on the Roof of the World, I was wondering how you are getting on with it. Have you read it? Are you reading it now? Is it gathering dust somewhere in the back of your kindle?

Mainly I just wanted to get some feedback. Could you drop me a line in the comments below and let me know whether you enjoyed it, hated it, were inspired/uninspired etc. Please let me know because it’s like watching someone taste your signature dish, you can’t wait for them to stop chewing and tell you what they think. I get a bit tense, what if people hate it? (Deep breaths now – relaxxxxxxxx….)

I’ve had some reviews already on Amazon.com, Amazon.co.uk and Goodreads, and from what I’ve read people are really positive about it. Follow those links and check out what others have been saying.

If you have finished reading it, and don’t mind doing a friend a favour, please pop along to either (or both) of these sites and add a little review on there for me, if that’s okay? I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it.

By the way, if you haven’t downloaded a copy yet then get your arse into gear and follow the Amazon links above. You don’t really want to miss out, do you?

I’ve got some BIG NEWS to share with you in the next few days so stay tuned. In the meantime take care and be good.

 

 

August 5, 2013 - Posted by | Me & Gus on the Roof of the World, Writing Your First Book | , , , , , , , , ,

21 Comments »

  1. Danny.. I have not had the time to finish the book as yet and when I do I will definitely add a comment… It is a most enjoyable book, and I really enjoy your writing style… just too busy with our software at the moment to grab the chance to sit and read…

    Comment by bulldog | August 5, 2013 | Reply

    • No problem mate, just let me know when you’ve finished. Cheers

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 5, 2013 | Reply

  2. I haven’t bought a copy yet Danny, though I intend to. Being in the Gulf, Amazon always give me trouble, but with my VPN I can order from some other sites such as Waterstones. I’m still reading two other books and have yours and another of my blogging friends in a queue (once I get hold of yours that is!) Lucky me. I love books. I’ll keep you posted. Will definitely give you feedback.

    Comment by Yaz | August 5, 2013 | Reply

    • I’m not actually on Waterstones. If you have any trouble getting it from Amazon let me know ok? Have you tried Amazon.in? The Indian site might be okay for the Gulf states.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 5, 2013 | Reply

  3. Loved it and reviewed it on Amazon.com just last night 🙂

    Comment by Alison | August 5, 2013 | Reply

    • That was you was it? I’ve just read that. Thanks Alison, what you wrote was really nice. When are we going to see a compilation of your travel blog posts and brilliant photos in print? I’d buy it as soon as it hit the shelves!

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 5, 2013 | Reply

      • It will happen! Sometime in the next year or so 🙂

        Comment by Alison | August 6, 2013

  4. Sorry mate, still haven’t gotten to it 😦

    Comment by john zande | August 5, 2013 | Reply

    • JOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHNNNNNNNN!!!!! What’s going on man? I’ve been waiting for your input for ages. I know, you’re too busy ruining the day for the world’s theists. lol

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 5, 2013 | Reply

      • Ha! Actually, the book is lurking inside my wife’s computer. It has erratic orbits, hard to catch and hold down.

        Comment by john zande | August 5, 2013

  5. I haven’t figured out the technology yet! I definitely haven’t forgotten though, but I apologise for my tardiness 🙂

    Comment by gina4star | August 6, 2013 | Reply

    • Seeing as it’s you Miss 4star I’ll let you off. Seriously though, if you are having problems figuring it out let me know. Email me at dannybreslin@mail.com

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 7, 2013 | Reply

  6. Picking it up over the weekend Danny!!

    Comment by feckthisshit | August 7, 2013 | Reply

  7. I shall be purchasing a copy forthwith… and I think it’s bloody marvellous that you are now published!
    By the way here’s the link to my new blog:
    http://magirosedesignsblog.wordpress.com
    Cheers Danny!

    Comment by Ishaiya | August 7, 2013 | Reply

    • Aw thanks mate. I really hope you enjoy it.
      I’ve just been across and hit ‘follow’. Looking forward to reading more.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 7, 2013 | Reply

      • It was a little bit of a fiddle as I don’t have a Kindle, but I discovered I could download the Kindle App. for my i-pod touch and my Mac, so job done I have your book and have started reading. I’ll leave you a review when I’m done, it looks great fun though!
        Cheers
        Maria

        Comment by mariatothecore | August 7, 2013

      • Thanks Maria. If you like it tell all your friends about it too.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | August 8, 2013

      • I shall 🙂

        Comment by mariatothecore | August 8, 2013

  8. It’s on my iPad now :), will read it later.

    Comment by Amy | August 9, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Amy, please let me know what you think when you’ve finished?

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 9, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

