Danny Breslin

How it is…

The Zombie, the Cat and Barack Obama

ZCOB

I noticed that an eBook I read recently is on offer: The Zombie, the Cat and Barack Obama by Christopher Antony Meade is FREE for a couple of days so get over to Amazon and start downloading. It is one of the funniest books around, I’m sure you will love it.

Here is the blurb about the book:

If you ever wondered about the ancestry of Barack Obama, how Osama Bin Laden really died, the secret of Area 51, or the origins of the Illuminati, read this book and then wonder no more.
The answers to all these questions are revealed here by Professor Christopher Antony Meade, (President of the Ancient Society of Secret Historians).
Few books you read will be so enlightening or amusing.
It’s not so much “the truth is out there” as “the truth is in here”.

And here is the review I wrote for Amazon:

…and nothing but the truth?

The Zombie, the Cat, and Barack Obama is the funniest thing I have read for a long time.
So you want to know the truth? Christopher Antony Meade has finally lifted the veil on some of the most intensely debated conspiracies around.
Thanks to his pioneering investigations we now know the truth of the American President’s past, what is really hidden in Area 51, the beginnings of the Illuminati, what drove Hitler to sanction the committing of atrocities and more.
I have to warn you though: do not read this book in a public place because when you suddenly laugh out loud, as you undoubtedly will, you could be deemed insane by those around you and shunned.
I loved this book, the writer has talent, an eye for detail and a superb and at times bizarre sense of humour that had me in turns giggling like a fool and gaping at the page with my jaw hanging slack. Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommended.
The truth is out there – way, way out there!

Get The Zombie, the Cat and Barack Obama for free today from Amazon.com, Amazon UK or your local Amazon site.

August 28, 2013 - Posted by | Reviews | , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the tip! 🙂 So, e-books seem to be the thing, and so I have made an appointment (that sounds far too formal haha!) with my bro this weekend. He is a kindle owner, and apparently one can purchase from amazon onto one’s kindle, and then transfer the book to a kindle/reading app on ones ipod… Anyway, that is what I’m going to attempt to do, I don’t want you to think I’ve forgotten about you and Gus up there on the roof, in fact quite the oppostie! I’m bursting to read it and I hope this works… I have no idea about such things hence why my brother is going to do all the technological stuff (the amazon e-purchasing and the transferring and the like…!) So, hopefully by next week I will be able to report that it is in my possession! 🙂

    Comment by gina4star | August 28, 2013 | Reply

    • “So, e-books seem to be the thing…” You sound like my old auntie – eee these new fangled whatnots, what will they come out with next?
      I’m getting all nervous now, what if you go to all this trouble and you don’t like it? I think you will though. And don’t worry, I’ve underlined all the dirty bits!

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 28, 2013 | Reply

      • haha, I know I am a bit out of touch with the technology! But, I would like to let you know that I now own my very first e-book! It’s the zombie, the cat… no it’s not, it’s Me (you) and Gus on the Roof of the World! 🙂 (the zombie might very well be my second e-book, but I can only manage one thing at a time 🙂 )
        Really looking forward to getting stuck into it now, mainly because I’m sure I’ll enjoy it 🙂

        Comment by gina4star | September 2, 2013

      • At last! What do you mean you can only manage one thing at a time Miss 4star? I thought women boast how they can multitask. Just means they have a short attention span. Seriously though mate, thanks for going to all this trouble, I do appreciate it. Let me know how you’re getting on with it?
        You really are on your way to earning that fifth star. 😉

        Comment by Danny Breslin | September 2, 2013

      • 🙂 Oh it’s a pleasure! I’m really enjoying it so far! I’m not very far in yet (you’re at the airport!), (but oh, the wonders of having it on my kindle app (which my brother also downloaded and installed for me) ) means I can read it on the bus to work! Brilliant, I love how you write, I’ve already laughed out loud a few times, and I can’t wait to find out what happens. I love how you just decided to go as well.
        Just one question though… No lime in your corona?! Haha, that is sacrilege in Mexico! 😛
        Oh, and I’ve never been very good at womenly things such as multitasking. I’m well letting the side down there I know. I can’t even drink while walking down the street, I have to stop to sip. :S

        Comment by gina4star | September 3, 2013

      • The way I see it mate, if you don’t stop to take a sip then you could very easily find yourself choking on a wedge of lime! Fruit in beer…maybe I should start carrying a handbag, wearing a frock and calling myself Danielle?

        Comment by Danny Breslin | September 4, 2013

  2. This sounds like one of those books a reader can’t put down even if their life depends on it. And who can resist the price? Unbeatable!

    Comment by Jack Flacco | August 28, 2013 | Reply

    • It’s a funny book Jack, it had me creasing with laughter.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 29, 2013 | Reply

  3. Thanks for that ringing endorsement Danny. When a really good writer like you, actually likes my book, I feel I must be doing something right.

    Comment by Christopher Meade | August 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Absolutely your doing it right – finish writing your next book please!

      Comment by Danny Breslin | August 30, 2013 | Reply

  4. Darn it – I missed the free part. Too late. Will look for it later, I love secret histories 🙂

    Comment by georgefloreswrite | August 30, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

