Danny Breslin

How it is…

Paperback Writer

Roof-of-World

Okay, biiiiiiiiiiig news my friends. Within a few short days my book “Me & Gus on the Roof of the World” – the greatest adventure of modern times – will be making the leap from an eBook to an actual, solid, hold in your hand proper book! HOORAY!!!!!

Too many people have told me that they don’t have an ereader and don’t understand these new fangled gosh darn things, I thought what the hell? Let’s get it out there in paperback and then there can be absolutely NO EXCUSES! for not reading it. Actually I’d like to apologise to my pal in Mexico gina4star who went to so much trouble to get the digital copy. Sorry mate!

I’ve been through it again and edited it, changing a couple of things but only minor stuff. A bit of syntax correction is good for the soul, so I’m told. Anyway, I’ll let you know when it’s available on Amazon.

 

 

September 20, 2013 - Posted by | Me & Gus on the Roof of the World, Writing Your First Book | , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 Comments »

  1. Hooray! Congratulations! 🙂

    Comment by Alison | September 20, 2013 | Reply

  2. Hoorah Hoorah! Fantabulous news, Danny!!
    May your sales skyrocket!!! 🙂

    Comment by marina kanavaki | September 20, 2013 | Reply

  3. Congratulations!

    Comment by littlemisswordy | September 20, 2013 | Reply

  4. Great Danny. I hope it is a very successful venture.

    Comment by Christopher Meade | September 20, 2013 | Reply

  5. I am excited I can actual get my hands on the book and read it now – Congrats and thank you too!!! Happy Weekend:)

    Comment by cravesadventure | September 20, 2013 | Reply

    • I want to know what you think of it when you’ve read it.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 21, 2013 | Reply

  6. Good plan, Danny!
    I did finish it on the Kindle and left reviews on Goodreads and Amazon.
    As I said there, I felt like I was sitting at the pub listening to you tell the tales. 😉

    Comment by Denise Hisey | September 21, 2013 | Reply

  7. Wow congratulations!!! What an achievement!!

    Comment by LiveMagnificently! | September 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks! Will you be reading it? If you do please let me know what you think.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 22, 2013 | Reply

  8. That’s sooo great! I’m really happy, I love real books! Please tell me how I can buy a copy in INR in India.
    And congratulations, my friend, on this great success. Indeed, it’s the greatest adventure story I’ve read in recent times… 🙂

    Comment by mj | September 23, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks MJ, I’m so glad you enjoyed it…luv ya!
      I don’t know what INR is but as I will be using Createspace to self publish, I think that it will only be available on Amazon.in. You know how they love to control all facets of retail.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 23, 2013 | Reply

      • Of course, Amazon go for the jugular!

        But please give us readers the link…

        BTW, INR is Indian rupees.

        Take care, paperback, and totally lovable, writer!! 🙂

        Comment by mj | September 23, 2013

      • Loveable? Oh you do make me blush! I will make sure to give you the link. Of course it’s Rupees, sometimes I’m a little bit dense, forgive me.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | September 24, 2013

  9. Oh whaaaaat! Damn you Danny! Hehe, jokes, that’s fab news, and I get an honorary mention 🙂 Congratulations! That’s funny, I finally got around to leaving a little something for you:
    http://www.amazon.com/Me-Gus-Roof-World-ebook/dp/B00DUVHAZ4/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
    Absolutely loved it didn’t I, and while I’m glad the net has been widened to accommodate all the technophobes, I really enjoyed my foray into the world of e-book so thank you for that! Really pleased for you! 🙂

    Comment by gina4star | September 24, 2013 | Reply

    • I’m trying to post on my blog but wordpress must have had a tequila, I have no idea what’s going on or why it’s not working… I must get to bed now, but I will try it again in the morning! 🙂

      Comment by gina4star | September 24, 2013 | Reply

      • Typical, blame the machine! 🙂

        Comment by Danny Breslin | September 24, 2013

    • Thanks pal, it’s a great review.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 24, 2013 | Reply

  10. Too Cool!!! CONGRATS DANNY! I am buying a kindle edition this week. 🙂 Can’t wait to read it. 🙂

    Comment by colliesofthemeadow | October 8, 2013 | Reply

    • I can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 11, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

