Danny Breslin

How it is…

Where’s Bones?

image

I searched the house for that little bugger. I even went out into the garden to check the fence for holes, imagining him on the loose and terrorising the neighbourhood. He’d be out there mugging other dogs for their treats, looking for rottweilers to fight and widdling up everything. Evil creature. I imagined armed police cordoning off the area and telling everyone to stay in their homes and lock their doors. Troops on the streets, snipers on rooftops. The SAS on standby.
Then I noticed this pair of paws sticking out from under the sofa cover where he’d burrowed in and gone to sleep. I rang the ministry of defence and told them to stand down, the country was safe.

October 25, 2013 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , ,

24 Comments »

  1. Mmmmmgh, there he is the little thing!!!

    Comment by gina4star | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • The little ‘thing’ is right. Evil, nasty, vicious, savage, demonic little thing.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 25, 2013 | Reply

      • Haha, I’ve just looked at this photo again on a full size screen and what I meant to say is what a little weirdo!!! 😛

        Comment by gina4star | October 25, 2013

      • It’s a good job you’re so many miles away because I fear for your ankles if he reads that.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | October 28, 2013

  2. Aw, look at his wee rabbitty legs….

    Comment by ladyofthecakes | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • Shhh…please be careful, he’s got such a temper on him.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 25, 2013 | Reply

  3. “Widdling” is a wonderful word.

    Comment by jmlindy422 | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • I think it’s one of Bones’ favourites.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 25, 2013 | Reply

  4. must be cold there…

    Comment by bulldog | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • It will be when I make him sleep in the back yard.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 28, 2013 | Reply

  5. He’s been deprived of his own blog, I suppose he deserves a little extra comfort! 😉

    Comment by marina kanavaki | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • Marina! Stop cooing over that demon.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 28, 2013 | Reply

      • He’s my friend!! 😉

        Comment by marina kanavaki | October 28, 2013

      • I’m your friend too but you never say nice things to me! Sorry, I’m just a bit jealous 😉

        Comment by Danny Breslin | November 1, 2013

      • Awwwwwwww!!! I have too! 🙂

        Comment by marina kanavaki | November 1, 2013

  6. There was a documentary about winter on television a few evenings ago. Maybe he was watching it and thinks he is a dormouse.

    Comment by Christopher Meade | October 25, 2013 | Reply

  7. This is SOOOO cute! I had a tint dog that I miss. I am glad he was ok!

    Comment by vastlycurious.com | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • It’s Bones, he’s always okay. It was the neighbours I was worried about.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 28, 2013 | Reply

      • I am glad!

        Comment by vastlycurious.com | October 28, 2013

  8. Cute:) Happy Weekend – Here’s to Kicking Back and Taking a Nap!!!

    Comment by cravesadventure | October 25, 2013 | Reply

  9. Dogs know how to live 😀

    Comment by Paula | October 27, 2013 | Reply

    • Too true. We could learn a lot from them.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | October 28, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

