Danny Breslin

How it is…

Soldiering on

I’m so sorry I haven’t been around recently – missed me?

I have been very busy recently doing stuff for others, so much that I haven’t had time for you and that’s not something I’m happy about. I hate abandoning my friends. Then, just as soon as I get it finished Mrs B turns up with yet another bug from that plague pit of an office she works in. They allow the bare minimum of sick leave so people come to work sick, honestly they once sacked someone in a coma – I kid you not! So this latest germ passes around the building like an unwanted gift gracing multiple weddings and then she brings it home to me. Bang – I’m in bed for a few days with sweats and shakes, feeling like I’ve got the world’s worst cold turkey.

We’re talking in-flu-en-za my friends. Not a bit of a sniffle, not man-flu as we’ve discussed before; this was a bad, nasty, evil, end of days, four horsemen of the apocalypse and their mom, extinction level event!

Today my temperature has dropped slightly below dangerous but I still feel crappy and have a cough that erupts from my lungs leaving pieces of my throat lining splattered across the screen every few seconds. But, damn it all, I will soldier on!

February 26, 2014 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , , , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Feel better!

    Comment by mimijk | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  2. Gross! Get well soon Danny. This too shall pass. You could relax and enjoy it 🙂

    Comment by Alison and Don | February 26, 2014 | Reply

    • I’ll be right as rain in a couple of days and back looking for mischief.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  3. You do that and you make sure you get rid of this thing!!!!!! That’s an order!!! 😉

    Comment by marina kanavaki | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  4. There is no greater cause of misery than being ill. I hope you will soon be back to your old self. Keep warm.

    Comment by Christopher Meade | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  5. Oh No – Sorry to Hear that you got the NASTY flu virus – YUCKO:( Lots of rest and fluids. Take Care – Feel Better Soon:)

    Comment by cravesadventure | February 26, 2014 | Reply

    • I’m better now except this horrendous cough that I just can’t shift.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | February 27, 2014 | Reply

  6. I have never read something so eloquently written that basically says, “You’re piss-ass sick!” Giving the visual effects in word, I am grimacing to the side to avoid possible snot blowing from the computer screen. I commend you!

    Comment by richardmax22 | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  7. And here I thought you’d gone off on another adventure!!
    Hope you feel much better soon, Danny!

    Comment by Denise Hisey | February 27, 2014 | Reply

    • My only chance of adventure is if I encounter peril on my way to the medicine cabinet.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | February 27, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

