Danny Breslin

How it is…

Saving for the next one

Wonderful, glorious news my friends: soon there will be the patter of tiny feet!

No no no – don’t worry, its not Mrs B that’s up the duff (heaven forbid there would be a smaller version of Danny Breslin unleashed on the world), it’s the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge expecting their second and I’m saving my money up for this great event. Why? Well I’m paying for it, the same as I paid for the last one they had, the same as I paid for their wedding, the same as I paid for their palace to be decorated, and the same as I’ve been paying for the happy father since the day he was hatched.

Oh, and by the way readers in the UK, you are too!

On the bright side, I could do with a new tea towel to replace my worn out Golden Jubilee commemorative one. 

September 8, 2014 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Oh, indeed – but consider all the joy you will bring them! 😉

    Comment by marina kanavaki | September 8, 2014 | Reply

    • hehehe – perhaps you can tell I’m not much of a royalist? Maybe they’ll let Bones play with it….”oh no, please stop shaking the prince…!”

      Comment by Danny Breslin | September 8, 2014 | Reply

  2. I hope they have about ten more babies. I don’t begrudge them a penny of my money. The royal family are worth it and they don’t cost a fraction of the money some presidents cost.

    Comment by Christopher Meade | September 8, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

