Danny Breslin

How it is…

No Regrets

What is the point of regretting anything? What’s done is done, get over it and get on with it!

Wouldn’t I just make the world’s greatest Agony Uncle? I should have a column in one of the national papers. “Dear Danny…”

Where was I? Oh yeah – regrets. Seriously though regrets do nothing but hold you back, tie you down, torture you to the point of submission. If only I’d… Well you didn’t so you can now do one of two things: 1) Do it now, this minute, whatever it was; or if you can’t, if it is absolutely no longer a possibility then 2) stop whining about it about and move on. Do something else that will give you purpose, make your life fulfilled and will MAKE YOU HAPPY!!!!

Of course there are things in my past that maybe I should have walked away from, some I should have headed towards, but the grass might not have been all that green if I had vaulted the fence anyway. Regrets are like an old overcoat that is way too heavy and cumbersome – throw it off folks, it’s summertime! Hooray!

The comedian Sean Locke put it best when asked if he had any regrets in his life, he replied “I’m not too happy with the hall carpet.”

Sean Locke says "Regrets - me?"

Sean Locke says “Regrets – me?”

March 5, 2015 - Posted by | Stuff and Nonsense | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. In the words of the youth today.. YOLO

    Comment by originalapplejunkie | March 5, 2015 | Reply

  2. Totally agree Danny. Regretting – complete waste of time and energy, and self-destructive as well.
    Whats YOLO????? – I live under a rock 🙂
    Alison

    Comment by Alison and Don | March 5, 2015 | Reply

    • You only live once. Yeah I had to look it up too.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | March 5, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

