Danny Breslin

How it is…

Objective Existence

Success Noob

Here’s something to think about…
What is it that matters the most? What other people think of you? Or what you think about yourself?
Well you can only give a response if you really know what it is you think of yourself. In all honesty, I have lived every day of my life trying to create a lasting impression on the minds of the people around me. Trying to live up to what is ‘morally acceptable’, because society always tries to instruct us on the way we should act at all times, even when it goes against everything we stand for. And slowly I lost hold of the real me.
The definition of being is ‘Objective Existence’ , to have Actuality or Reality. But the life we portray is not Real, it’s dictated! For most people, everyday is a continuous struggle to belong, to fit in, to be accepted. We…

View original post 41 more words

June 14, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I’ve had similar thoughts recently about how much I’ve been influenced by external dictates from some people (not my “real friends” who I’m comfortable with as-is): wanting to belong, to be accepted, to fit in, to be liked, etc. and in the process what happened to “me”, just being myself and comfortable in my own skin?

    With that out of the way, hope all’s well with you and yours. We’re in a tragic spot over here with the recent shootings. When will the madness end?

    Take care my friend.

    Comment by The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap | June 14, 2016 | Reply

    • I spent a good deal of my life trying to be something I wasn’t, desperate to be liked. Turns out I was struggling with self loathing. Now I love me and don’t give a fiddlers about what anyone else thinks. I’m a happy man now.
      I’m shocked at the amount of gun crime over there and how the large scale incidents seem to be happening more often. It’s time to step up and stare down the NRA.
      You stay safe mate.

      Comment by Danny Breslin | June 14, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

