Danny Breslin

How it is…

Tony Blair faces calls for impeachment on release of Chilcot report

Tony Blair faces calls for impeachment on release of Chilcot report…and a possible punch in the face.

http://gu.com/p/4nk7d?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_WordPress

Impeachment is a joke surely? Blair is making a fortune from advising dodgy dictators, why would he want to take up public office again? He’s going to slime out from under this the murdering rat! They always do.

If it was up to me he wouldn’t serve prison time, and no I don’t want him strung up as I don’t believe in capital punishment. I think he should be given a rifle and sent to Iraq like he and his mates who used to haunt the whitehouse sent so many other mothers’ sons and daughters; let him take his chances. If politicians had to be on the front lines they’d think twice before starting a war.

Before he ships out though I’d like to smash him in his smug lying face…just for good measure.

July 4, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. A reporter roamed the streets of London some years ago asking people of their opinion of Blair. One woman’s answer was priceless. She looked at the reporter and said: “I wouldn’t trust Blair if he told me the time of day.”

    Comment by john zande | July 4, 2016 | Reply

    • Too true. The only reason you’d ask him the time is because he’d have the watch off your wrist, the dodgy bastard.
      By the way, did you notice that I’ve shown great restraint in not mentioned the drubbing down under that the wallabies took from…oh no, I’ve only gone and mentioned it! Damn!!!

      Comment by Danny Breslin | July 4, 2016 | Reply

      • What game was that? I get bugger-all rugby news here

        Comment by john zande | July 4, 2016

      • It was a three test series, England away in Australia. Bearing in mind that England have probably only won in Australia about 3 times ever not much was expected. We ended up winning all three! Scores were 39-28, 23-7 and 44-40. They were all great games but the last one was one of the best rugby matches I’ve ever seen.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | July 4, 2016

      • Shit, sounds good. All I get here is soccer and vollyball.

        Comment by john zande | July 4, 2016

      • It’s got to be on the internet somewhere.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | July 4, 2016

      • I’ve looked, but haven’t had any joy.

        Comment by john zande | July 4, 2016

      • I don’t know what to suggest. If I remember I’ll try and keep you updated.

        Comment by Danny Breslin | July 4, 2016


Leave a Reply

