Danny Breslin

How it is…

Contribute to a worthy cause

I’ve been searching down the back of  the sofa for spare change, going through the pockets of old coats and going without a meal or two just so I can help pay for the renovation of Buckingham Palace. 

I’ve also cancelled my monthly contribution to various charities. Forget them, this is far worthier a cause than protecting cats, dogs and kids – they’re so ungrateful anyway.

Forget the homeless, they should either get a job or find more creative ways to beg. Forget the elderly, they’ve had their time, now they’re just a burden. Forget the government’s austerity measures that are destroying  the lives of the most vulnerable in society – vulnerability is no excuse!

No, we should all dig deep and pay for any work that the royals need doing. I will be offering to kill myself and donate to them the insurance payout.

Gawd bless em an keep em.

http://metro.co.uk/2016/11/19/thousands-sign-petition-for-royal-family-to-pay-for-buckingham-palace-repairs-themselves-6268174/

November 19, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Good to see you’ve kept your priorities straight. 😉 And being that I’m half-English (true) I’ve spent all my money getting dogs out of kill shelters. What was I thinking!!!

    Hugs to you my friend.

    Comment by The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap | November 19, 2016 | Reply

  2. 🙂 oh goodie. Made my day. And I know, I know don’t tell anyone you accepted the hug. lol

    Comment by The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap | November 19, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

